Collab The Light Into Earth: The World’s Most Ill-Advised Cover Project

Share This Article

What do you get when 52 musicians and four pets from 21 countries come together to tackle the epic seventeen minute and forty two second Porcupine Tree masterpiece “Anesthetize?”

The answer is nothing short of awe inspiring.

The song can be found on Porcupine Tree’s 2009 album Fear of a Blank Planet.

But wait, there’s more. The collaboration also cover Porcupine Tree’s In Absentia album in its entirety, along with the songs “Tie Me Down,” “Reckoner,” “I Drive The Hearse,” and “Drown With Me.”

You can find links below the video to the songs mentioned above along with a full list of musicians.


Collaborator List

+ More from Porcupine Tree

T-Shirt Hell - Where all the bad shirts go
Find us on Twitter and Instagram.

If you are enjoying our content, you can support Inhale the Heavy by sharing your music or contributing to Ken's coffee fund.

+ Vinyl Best Sellers at Amazon
Share This Article